Mac’n

October 3, 2008 at 1:12 pm 2 comments

M’s laptop died about 6 months ago. I have mine, of course, and so he’s been using it. I’m not really one for sharing so I’ve been BEGGING him to get his own. Well, since he has a business trip coming up next week and he needed to bring the laptop (and I wasn’t about to be left here without one!!), I finally got him to buy one last night.

Two things: 1. I fell madly in love with a Mac laptop. 2. I really like windows Vista!

How do I know? Because once we got the new laptop home, I took it over and played on it all night. He got my old one. Now, I’ll be keeping the new one while he’s gone and he’ll take my old one. I’m so bad. *chuckle*

So anyway, my new plan is to save up for this Mac that I now adore. Michael can have his new laptop back, and I can give my old one to my mom, who’s been wanting one! Then we can all live happily ever after. 🙂

If you own a Mac, how do you like it? Tell me about it!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

new look This is my kind of planet

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Roxy  |  October 4, 2008 at 1:27 pm

    I love Mac’s!!! We have an iMac and a Macbook Pro and we use them all the time!! It took a little getting use because we were PC users before and the operating system is a little different but they work so much better than regular PC’s. They never freeze up and you can run way more programs at a time and historically they have a longer life span the PC’s which is why they more expensive. Only downside I’ve found is that some software is not made for Mac’s. Most software is though. Make sure you get an Apple Care Warranty. I had some problems with iMac….actually my fault….power surge from a lightning storm:( and they ended up giving me a brand new computer when they couldn’t fix the broken one! An absolute great product and a great company!! Let me know if you have any other questions:) Good Luck:)

    Reply
  • 2. BEKAH  |  October 6, 2008 at 7:21 pm

    My husband has a mac through work and I LOVE it. It is definitely very different than a PC, but I really think I prefer it for what I use computers for.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



