new look

September 30, 2008 at 1:01 pm 3 comments

Well, we obviously got a new look on the blog. I was just so tired of the blah-ness factor of the old page. Anyway, you may be seeing the page change quite a bit as I am a very non-commital person and won’t be able to stand the same thing for long. 🙂

So..while I was away (as in not posting), there were several events that I should write about.

1. We got a horse. However, we already don’t have her anymore. M’s dad rescued a starving mare. He didn’t have a fence though, so she had to live in our yard. I fell in love with her. We named her Hope, as she now has hope for a better life. She is a Palomino Quarter Horse. We kept her for about 3 weeks and M’s dad finished his fence. He came and got her yesterday. She is already doing so much better, and I think she has already put on a little weight!

2. We got back from our cruise to Cozumel and Progreso on Thursday. It was a fabulous vacation. We loved every minute of it and we definitely will be going on another! Boarding the ship and getting off was NOT a big deal like I thought it would be. It was easy breezy. I have something like 88 photos that I took (I know, not many!) and I’ll have to figure out a way to post them without it taking up too much time.

3. The house has shingles! And recessed lights! And electric boxes! Yippee! I haven’t posted updated pictures in a while so I’ll have to be sure and do that soon. As soon as they take the ugly boards off the garage opening (a security measure?).

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Tag! I’m it. Mac’n

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Leah  |  September 30, 2008 at 3:13 pm

    I.AM.SO.JEALOUS

    That’s all.

    Seriously, a gorg quarter horse, a new house and a vaca! I need to see pictures!

    Reply
  • 2. bekah  |  October 1, 2008 at 9:50 am

    a horse?!!! im consumed with jealousy!

    a cruise?! pics??

    Reply
  • 3. bekah  |  October 2, 2008 at 12:42 pm

    hey! kinda random here…My fam in Croatia just announced they are moving to mex to be closer to our family (in PA, not at all close to mexico) they are moving to Progresso and i KNEW i had just read about someone going there…so my question…how is it? Is it nice? quaint?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



