Tag! I’m it.

September 19, 2008 at 10:19 am 1 comment

I have been a neglectful blog keeper. I guess my readers wanted to see some action over here because I’ve been tagged!

GnomeSweetGnome has requested that I write 8 things about myself and then tag 8 others. So here it goes. 🙂

1. I still sleep with my baby pillow. Yes, you read that right. I have slept with it since I was a baby and I never plan on sleeping without it. I’m very protective of it and I don’t like anyone else to touch it or move it. I never take it with me one trips though. I used to, until one sorrowful day when I was 9 years old. We were staying in a hotel out of state. When we got ready to leave that morning we were in a rush. We left my pillow! I didn’t realize it until that night and we were hours away from the hotel. My mom called the hotel and asked if a baby pillow had been found in one of the rooms. Indeed it had and housekeeping had brought it to the front. They mailed my pillow. I sobbed myself to sleep for two weeks while I waited for my pillow to return to me. I never brought it anywhere with me after that.

2. I am obsessed with cloth diapers. I don’t have kids yet but when I do I will definitely be using them.

3. Going along with #2, I want a baby more than anything else in the world right now.

4. I only went to college for one year. My major was Equine Science, and while I love horses, it isn’t an area that is rich in career oppotunities. I got bored and quit college.

5. I don’t know what I want to be when I grow up. It changes often. My most recent career ideas have been opening a Doggy Daycare, becoming an Interior Decorator, opening a high end, humane pet store, or starting a horse rescue. I’ll probably think of something else soon. I’ll also probably never fulfill any of those things. :-\

6. We are leaving to go on a cruise on Saturday. I am excited but a little nervous as I’ve never been out of the country and thus never dealt with customs, etc. It kind of intimidates me.

7. My mom is my best friend ever. I miss her so much and wish she lived right next door to me! M says it would be like Everybody Loves Raymond but he is just kidding of course. He adores his MIL!! 🙂

8. I get really hot at night. We truly need a king size bed because when M is next to me it is like a furnace! We keep the AC on 64 at night and have a fan. When M isn’t in the bed though, I don’t get hot at all. Haha.

Now, I tag: Marital Bless, Life with B & A, Just Call Me June. I can’t think of 5 more people to tag, so, if you’re reading this, consider yourself tagged! 🙂

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Living…in a garbage truck?? new look

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. bekah  |  September 30, 2008 at 12:40 pm

    starting a horse rescue — this is my dream as well!

    thanks for your giveaway entry and your rec on flatware! totally they clean/sleek look we are going for!

    I like your blog…what I have read so far..ill have to check more of it out!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



