blueberry-less muffins

July 21, 2008 at 9:30 pm Leave a comment

Well, my long, relaxing weekend is coming to a close. This summer, half the office is getting a 4 day weekend every other week. This weekend was my half’s time. It’s been great. Sleeping in, getting things done that needed to get done. Ahh.

Last night I decided to make blueberry muffins. I mixed it all up and dumped in the blueberries. While I was cleaning up a bit, the bowl took a dive off the counter and threw blueberries, blueberry juice, and batter all over the kitchen. Luckily, for a reason I would later come to realize, my batter was the consistency of thick glue and most of it stayed in the bowl. After DH and I cleaned up the mess, I mixed up what was left and we started putting the batter into the muffin papers. It was no easy task, being how sticky and thick the mix was. Suddenly I remembered. I forgot to put in the eggs! DUH. So we scrape the batter out of the papers, add the eggs, and 20 minutes later, voila! Blueberry-less muffins. They were really good though. 🙂

Now I think I’ll go finish my weekend with a nice nap. Happy Monday, everyone.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

new dresses it’s a start

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



