just scrappy

June 27, 2008 at 12:21 am Leave a comment

I used to be a scrapbooker. Er…more like a scrapaholic. I had all the latest stuff and I even worked at a scrapbook store. Between spending all my days working there and then staying to scrap for fun at night, it was practically my life.

Then I got married.

Marriage is supposed to be one of those monumental times in your life that you dedicate an entire scrapbook album to (along with the birth of your children and all of their birthdays thereafter). Not me. Almost 1 year into our marriage and I have not scrapped 1 wedding photo. Just out of laziness I suppose. And the fact that all my stuff is packed away in the back room that lacks A/C. I haven’t lost interest though.

Digital scrapbooking has always evaded me. It seems complicated and I just don’t feel like taking the time to learn. But, it would be super time saving and I could totally catch up on all the photos I have fallen behind on scrapping. Also, it would save me the money and trip to town to get pictures printed. This is why when I found out about http://www.scrapblogs.com/ I was super stinkin’ excited. It’s a free site that you can create great custom pages on. They provide background “paper”, stickers, fonts, everything. It is so cool! Then you can save them to your computer. I have only made 1 page so far, therefore I am not positive, but I am sure there is a way to print them out if you want them in a real album. Here is my first page:

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Rough day :( new hair cut!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



